Qatar Visa On Arrival : Eligible Professions, Countries and Procedures

Qatar has visitor travel arrangements with 33 countries and citizens of these countries can get Tourists Visa on arrival.

Similarly, 201 categories of professionals who hold valid residency permit in any GCC (Gulf Co-operative Council) country can get visa on arrival.

For those whose country is not on the list, a visa should be applied for ahead of your visit.

Countries that have a visa on arrival arrangement with Qatar

Residents of these 33 approved countries can obtain a Tourist Visa upon arrival. The visa can be purchased for a nominal fee at the airport or port. It can also be issued online instantly prior to travel. This visa is valid for one month and cannot be extended.

The United States, Britain, France, Italy, Germany, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Japan, the Netherlands, Belgium, Luxembourg, Switzerland, Austria, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Portugal, Ireland, Greece, Finland, Spain, Monaco, the Vatican, Iceland, Andorra, San Marino, Lichtenstein, Brunei, Singapore, Malaysia, Hong Kong, and South Korea.

Professions that are eligible for visa on arrival at Qatar (For GCC Residents)

201 categories of professionals who hold valid resident permit of GCC country can get visa on arrival.

Professions eligible

GCC residents with these authorized professions who wish to visit Qatar may apply for an entry visa upon arrival at the airport or border: